Namibia/Swaziland: Young Warriors Kick Off Time Moved to 15h00

Kick-off time for the Young Warriors' match against Swaziland in the 2017 Caf u20 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers has been moved to 15h00 on Friday at the Sam Nujoma Stadium due to lighting problems at the venue.

NFA secretary general Barry Rukoro confirmed that the kickoff time for the first round second leg match between Namibia and Swaziland u20 is now at 15h00 and not 16h00 as was earlier communicated as organizers anticipate extra time and penalties which might arise from the fixture.

"16h00 was initially the time given but we have now considered a lot of issues surrounding the game, especially the lighting problem at the stadium and have opted to go for 15h00 instead to satisfy those issues. Otherwise, everything will go ahead as planned and the boys look good and sound positive ahead of the game. Swaziland got here on Wednesday and they will be tough and our team will do whatever possible on the pitch to win and progress to the next round," Rukoro said.

Meanwhile captain of the Young Warriors Pandeni Kandjabanga called on football fans to come support the team.

"We normally see a lot of people around for the Brave Warriors games and we are urging all those people to come on Friday afternoon. Entrance is free and their support will really mean a lot and motivate us to do well on the day. We have come a long way and we know what we need to do but with appreciation from the stands we can definitely raise our game even further. So again, I call upon whoever gets this message to come and support us on Friday, 15h00 at the Sam Nujoma Stadium," Kandjabanga said.

The two countries meet again for the second leg match after a 2-2 draw at Swaziland two weeks ago. The winner of this fixture will go on to meet South Africa in the second round in May/June after which a third and final round awaits the winner for a place in Zambia next year.

Here is the Young Warriors squad: Donovan Gainub, Vipua Tjimune, Kennedy Eib, Baloyi Tsandib, Johannes Kwedhi, Giovanni Nauseb, Katiti Hakuria, Pandeni Kandjabanga, Romeo Kasume, Jurgen van der Byl, Boni Paulino, Leonard Tuhafeni, Hiha Katjivena, Petrus Kamati, Ruhwal Mclobo, Anthony Kham, Bertoni du Toit, Alli Klokoski, George Hummel and Venovineja Tjikundi. Coach: Gerhard Gunter. -

SOURCE: The Namibian