Zimbabwe/Swaziland: Sihlangu Name Squad

coach Harries Madze Bulunga is hoping for the timely recovery from injury for influential captain Tony Thulani Tsabedze who has been out of action since October and has named him as part of the standby players in his 26-member squad released yesterday. It would seem Sihlangu had been waiting for the Warriors squad - their Easter holiday six-pointer 2017 Africa Cup of Nations group stage qualifiers opponents - to announce their squad due to go into full-time preparations at the Technical Centre on Monday.

Madze has looked up to the country's top clubs with reigning champions Royal Leopard providing seven players, FA Cup winners Mbabane Swallows eight, Young Buffaloes three and Highlanders two.

Coincidentally, the four teams headline the championship race in the current league marathon which is four matches away from the finishing line while Swallows and Leopard are set to meet in the SwaziBank Sidlala Kanje Cup final set for Somhlolo National Stadium tomorrow.

As expected, Mthunzi Mkhontfo famed as Xavi, who joined DRC soccer giants AS Vita Club from Royal Leopard, headlines the attack that will also have hard hitters. Mkhontfo and Muzi Dlamini the scorers of Swaziland U23 first and second goals respectively in the 2-2 All Africa Games qualifier third round second leg draw against Young Warriors at Somhlolo Stadium will be joined by Sabelo Ndzinisa, Phiwa Dlamini, Sandile Hlatshwako, the 2014-15 MTN Premier League of Swaziland Golden Boot winner and Phinda Dlamini.

Swazi squad

Goalkeepers - Nhlanhla Gwebu (Young Buffaloes), Sandile Ginindza (Mbabane Swallows) and Sandanezwe Mathabela (Manzini Sundowns).

Defenders - Siboniso Mamba (Young Buffaloes), Sicelo Mavimbela (Royal Leopard), Sanele Mkhweli (Mbabane Swallows), Sabelo Gamedze (Mbabane Highlanders), Siyabonga Mdluli (Green Mamba), Phumlani Dlamini (Manzini Sundowns) and Maqhawe Dlamini (Royal Leopard).

Midfielders - Njabulo Ndlovu (Mbabane Swallows), Mxolisi Lukhele (Royal Leopard), Xolani Sibandze (Mbabane Highlanders), Zweli Nxumalo (Royal Leopard), Felix Badernhorst (Mbabane Swallows) and Siboniso Malambe (Royal Leopard).

Strikers - Muzi Dlamini (Royal Leopard), Mthunzi Mkhontfo (AS Vita Club, DRC), Sabelo Ndzinisa (Mbabane Swallows), Phiwa Dlamini (Young Buffaloes), Sandile Hlatshwako (Mbabane Swallows) and Phinda Dlamini

On Standby - Tony Thulani Tsabedze (Mbabane Swallows), Menzi Sithole (Royal Leopard), Banele Sikhondze (Mbabane Swallows) and Menzi Mamba (RSSC United).

Source: All Africa